Exploring Through Camera Features And Positions

-photos by Octavia Lee

ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, RULE OF THIRDS : my brother , shown on the left: posses but goes of into daze, while I take his picture with the beautiful scenery of nature behind.
– photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020,LINES/REPEATIVE OBJECTS W/ PERSON: my brother and my dog Leo.
– photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020,SOMETHING RED: a big red ball sitting in the grass, which belongs to my dog.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, SOMETHING  MOVING FAST: (stop-action), my dog plays with my brother, sees on the bottom right: he runs away while my brother chases after him.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, ACTION IN THE FAR DISTANCE: a photo of my dog, Leo, zoomed out, laying in the grass to cool down.
– photos by Octavia Lee
MONTCLAIR, NJ, 9/11/2020,EXTREME HIGH ANGLE W/ PERSON : another picture of one of my classmates, who is sitting in front of the window.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020,GEOMETRIC SHAPE/SYMMETRY: a close-up of a fence, diamond shape like frame.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020,SOMETHING CHANGED BY TIME: a plant which has been growing in the garden for a long time now is starting to become dried up.
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, SILHOUETTE OF A PERSON : (dark subject/bright background) a photo of me staring on to the ground while I pose to take a fascinating photo f my shadow on the grass.
– photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020,DRAMATIC LIGHT :  a cellulite photo of my brother Troy, as the sun is setting.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, EXTREME LOW ANGLE W/ PERSON: my brother stares into the ground while I take a picture of him surround by the nice scenery.
-photos by Octavia Lee
MONTCLAIR, NJ, 9/11/2020, EXTREME CLOSE-UP: a photo of a classmate; throwing up the peace sign happily.
– photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/11/2020,SOMETHING MOVING FAST: (show-motion blur),my dog angelically jumps and catches the ball I throw to him in mid-air.
-photos by Octavia Lee
MONTCLAIR, NJ, 9/11/2020,EXTREME HIGH ANGLE W/ PERSON: another classmate ; who stands in front of the beautiful scenery of the School of Communication and Media, at Montclair State University.
-photos by Octavia Lee
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, 9/23/2020, A DETAIL: a bright and beautiful flower detail on my bed sheet.
– photos by Octavia Lee

In these photos are different moments that are around many eye-catching sceneries. Some are located in different areas and and at different times.They focus on particular features of various details, motions, and positioning. They are very visual and gives viewers a moment to reflect on. They also reflect different meanings and brings different emotions and amusement. I tried to target photos with good lighting and moments of happiness and love with nature and society. I enjoy how much energy nature vibes. I believe it brings out beauty and soft reserved emotions out of people.

I have learned about many capabilities that DSLR photography has. For one , DSLR cameras, especially, have an advantage over than any other kinds. The breath taking images it perceives and how clear the images can be without even editing, however, if positioned correctly. It also includes varieties of basic programs and tools that are easy to utilize and give life to photos. Another element is being able hold a lot of storage and and with holding pressure from the shutter. Lastly, there are a lot of difficulties of course, especially with having control of the camera. Sometimes photos will be a disappointment. Especially when shooting a good moment that finally comes but then the picture either dull, too bright, off color or blurry. Overall, there is a lot to explore throw DSLR photography.


Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started